01621 891406 | Click to contact us

Veterans’ Section Website Men’s Section Website Today’s Weather

Welcome to the Forrester Park Member’s Section.

We hope you are loving your time here at Forrester Park. If you ever have any questions then please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

For Golf Lessons & Club regripping contact our PGA Golf Proffesional Craig at [email protected]

For Membership & Society Enquiries contact Leo at [email protected]

For Events & Party Bookings contact our Events Coordinator Katie at [email protected]

Alternatively give us a call on 01621 891406


If you’re looking to find the Men’s or Veteran’s Section or just want to check today’s weather to see if you fancy a round then click the buttons above!

Book a Tee Time 

Club Rules



Click here for the latest Course Committee Minutes


Competition Report, 16th July 2017

The Captain, Carl Scarborough had a cloudy but dry day for his celebration on Saturday, supported by over 100 members, with competitions for the men, ladies and juniors. Bryan Bowring won the 18-hole competition with 43 points and Paul Beckwith the 27-hole competition, with many other winners taking prizes away.

The vets competition was a stableford which was won by Terry Drew with 41 points, with Alan Hancock second with 40 points.

The ladies July medal 1st Division was won by Jane Collier with net 71, beating Margaret Triston by one shot. Jennine Pook won Division 2 with net 71 from Glenis Adlington and Carol Yore won the 3rd Division with net 71.

The Harris Bowl team have played well in the Harris Bowl competition, winning 5 of the 6 matches.

Competition Report, 9th July 2017

The ladies Anniversary Plate competition, sponsored by the Proprietor was won by Hilda Hazell with 39 points. Caroline Draine was second with 37 points with Susan Wilson third with 35 points. Irene Crawford won the 9-hole prize with 16 points just edging out Maria Reid by one point.

The vets played their July medal in superb conditions and this was reflected in the results. The gold division winner was Tom Nugent with net 66 just edging out Ron Stovell by one shot. Peter Gamester won the silver division with net 70 from Ron Wimpress, after a count back. Alan Moss was the    bronze division winner after a count back with Alan Hancock ,both with net 67.

Competition Report, 26th June 2017

The ladies had magnificent conditions for Lorraine Wilson’s Captains Day with blue skies all day. Jane Collier won the 18- hole competition with 41 points, just edging out Colette Kingswell by one point. Jean Perrott won the 9-hole competition with 15 points from Margaret Grange in 2nd place with 14 points. The afternoon 9-hole Texas Scramble was won by Sue Sandal, Colette Kingswell and Maria Reid.

The men’s Sunday competition was a Stableford played in blustery conditions but this did not prevent some good scores. The winner was Matt Gladman with 45 points. Neil Pickering was 2nd with 42 points and Mark Williams 3rd with 41 points.

The vets’ played a team game which was won by Dave Powell, Terry Drew, Dave Harrison and Bill Quirk with 129 points. John Abrey, Bob Ward, Richard Groves and Brian Littlewood were 2nd with 128 points. Peter Waknell, Tom Nugent, Mike Donovan and Alf Hill took 3rd place with 125 points.

Competition Report, 4th June 2017

The men’s Sunday competition had excellent weather conditions and with the course playing short some good scores were returned in the June medal. Mark Jeffrey won the gold division with net 69 with David Gillespie second, one shot behind. Nigel Woolley had the best round of the day, net 63, to win the silver division, with Dale Rayner a distant second with net 70. Jeremy Harvey won the bronze division with net 65 from Trevor Chaplin who scored net 68.

The ladies played a 3-4-5 team game which was won by Jan Collier, Maggie Laws and Jane Ash with 75 points. The team of Margaret Triston, Chris Turner and Mel Kuhl finished in second place with a score of net 74.

The vets competition was their June medal where Steve Marriott won the gold division with net 68. Eric Hoffman was second with net 69 and Ron Stovell third with net 70. The silver division was won by Mike Harding, with the best round of the day, net 66, with Dave Powell and Gerry Dixon taking the minor places with net 68 and net 69, respectively. The bronze division was won by Mike Donovan with net 68 with Harry Whiteman in secon place with net 69 and Tony Hennessey third.


Colin Loveridge